25 Random Things

February 10, 2009 at 8:53 pm (Introspective) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

25 (of Dubious Randomness) Things About Me

Many people posted this on Facebook and I enjoyed reading what other people put, so here is my list.

  1. I’ve taught a class how to march and the class was not marching band.
  2. I had two favorite teddy bears growing up, Creamie and Brownie.  You’ll never guess what color they were.
  3. While attending SPU, I visited the Fremont Sunday Market and almost purchased a pretty blown glass vase.  It had a funny spout off of the side (which I assumed was for holding incense).  Oops, turns out it wasn’t a vase.
  4. In High School I was a part of the debate, drama, and engineering clubs.
  5. I got a silver medal in state chess (for the JV chess team) in high school!  I also won womens’ intramural chess at SPU (which involved winning one game).  Why SPU splits up the chess divisions by gender, I do not know.
  6. The first “real” video game I played was Myst (which I played with my sister!)
  7. My first chapter book was Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl
  8. I attempted to read The Simerillian in fifth grade but gave up because I didn’t know what “sunder” and “asunder” meant (btw, they are used A TON at the beginning of that tome)
  9. My College Software Engineering project was a web based PVR called WebVo.  Since then, I’ve become incredibly critical of PVR software.
  10. My college Senior Design project was a remote controlled guitar amp.  Utilizing a PSoC, wireless Linx chips (which are evil), digital potentiometers (which are more evil), and teamwork we pulled it off.  We are still friends (which is the real accomplishment!)
  11. I’m positively terrible at gift-wrapping, skating (roller or ice), bowling, and anything requiring physical coordination or activity.  (I’m a bit better at Wii Sports!)
  12. My favorite books through time (and the ones I would recommend to any guy who wanted to understand women) are A Little Princess, Anne of Green Gables, and Pride and Prejudice.
  13. I was in AWANA Clubs for 11 years!
  14. The movies that engender my sense of humor are the original Pink Panther movies with Peter Sellers.
  15. I’ve been Swing, Salsa, and Square dancing.
  16. My favorite food is chocolate cheesecake.
  17. I’m compelled everytime I see a pop can to remove and save the pop tab.
  18. I used to have a rabbit named Christopher.  He had curly fur!
  19. Growing up, I had friends that have an apple orchard.  Pallet fort improving, irrigation run off damming, Snapple code inventing, and Barbie abduction were some of the many adventures that were had!
  20. The first vehicle I learned to drive was a Kubota tractor.
  21. I’ve seen only three theatrical performances; The Nutcracker (x2 by two different troupes), Carmen and Phantom of the Opera.  I hope to see more.
  22. For Star Wars III, I camped out in Downtown Seattle and spent the night.  I was with friend sand slept in the back of a friend’s pickup truck.  I felt guilty when homeless people walked by.
  23. I know a little bit of Czech from a two week mission trip to the Czech Republic in High School.  Ahoy!
  24. I *heart* Jeeps!
  25. I’m currently watching Heroes, Lost, The Office, and Battlestar Galactica.

All in all I have been thouroughly blessed.  These 25 random things, are really things which I should thank my family, firends, school and others for a fabulous life.  I can’t wait to see what 25 things God brings next!

Leave a Reply

